Takt Op. Wiki
Advertisement

Members

Just Some Guy in a Nutshell (Bureaucrat,Sysop)

User Rights

  • A user right is a special type of permission a user has to make a change or perform a task for a community. A "user rights group" is a set of permissions or abilities. The most commonly recognized user rights group is an "administrator" or "admin", also known as a sysop user rights group. A list of user rights by groups can be seen at Special:ListGroupRights.
  • To add or remove users from these groups, admins or bureaucrats can go to Special:UserRights. Some groups can only be added or removed by bureaucrats or Fandom Staff.

How do I become an Administrator?

Requirements for Administrator

  • You must be active on the wiki for at least 5 weeks.
  • You must have over 500 mainspace edits.
  • You must be a Content Moderator for at least 3 weeks before requesting.

How do I become an Content Moderator?

Requirements for content Moderator

  • You must be active on the wiki for at least 2 weeks.
  • You must have over 200 mainspace edits.

Request user right

You may apply here.


Local level

Their are five main local levels, they are-

  • Bureaucrats
  • Administrators
  • Content Moderators
  • Discussions Moderators
  • Rollbacks

Bureaucrats

  • Bureaucrats have the ability to change or assign user rights to people, as well as block and unblock users, so this right is generally used in addition to the administrator group.
  • They have the ability to promote and revoke rollback, Content Moderator, and administrator rights as well as appointing new bureaucrats. While they cannot directly remove another user's bureaucrat status, they can remove their own. Bureaucrats also have the ability to remove a user's bot status in case the bot is malfunctioning, but bot flag requests are handled by staff after being approved (by either a bureaucrat or the community).
  • The bureaucrat status can only be removed by Fandom Staff or by the bureaucrat themselves.

Administrators

  • Administrators (also known as "admins" or "sysops") are trusted users who are generally chosen by the community and also have access to the following rights:
  • All privileges from both the Content Moderator and Discussions Moderator groups.
  • Block users from editing and other actions.
  • Grant and revoke the Discussions Moderator right.
  • Edit the community's skin and format.
  • Edit white-listed MediaWiki pages.
  • Being an administrator makes the tag "Sysop" appear next to a user's name on their profile, unless changed on MediaWiki:Userprofile-global-tag-sysop.

Content Moderators

Content Moderators are users who have additional tools available to moderate specific parts of the community. These tools are:

  • Editing and moving fully protected pages
  • Deleting and undeleting pages and files
  • Editing and moving protected files
  • Rollback
  • Protecting and unprotecting pages
  • Patrolling pages if the community has the recent changes patrol feature enabled
  • Having this status causes the tag "Content Moderator" to appear next to user's username in their profile, unless changed on MediaWiki:Userprofile-global-tag-content-moderator. See Special:ListUsers/content-moderator for a member list.
  • Admins enjoy all the privileges of content moderators, so admins do not need to be put into that group in addition to being an admin.


Discussions Moderators

  • Discussions Moderators (also known as "threadmoderator") are users who have additional tools available to manage conversations in various features across the community where users are having discussions. These tools are:
  • Removing and restoring threads and replies by any user
  • Closing and reopening replies
  • Manage Discussions categories, and move posts from one category to another
  • Deleting blog comments
  • Editing and deleting article comments
  • Moderating the Discussions feature, if enabled.
  • Having this status causes the tag "Thread Moderator" to appear next to user's username in their profile, unless changed on MediaWiki:Userprofile-global-tag-threadmoderator. See Special:ListUsers/threadmoderator for a member list.
  • Admins enjoy all the privileges of discussions moderators, so admins do not need to be put in to that group in addition to being an admin.

Rollbacks

  • Anyone can revert vandalism and bad-faith edits, but it takes a couple of clicks in the page history to get it done. The "rollback" permission allows a user to undo bad edits with one click: by using the rollback link on diff pages, the user's contributions page, or the list of recent changes. The edit summary for a rollback edit is (Reverted edits by X (talk) to last version by Y).
  • Content moderators and admins (sysops) have this permission by default. It can also be granted to other users by adding them to the rollback group. See Special:ListUsers/rollback for a member list of all of them.
  • The tag next to the user's profile can't be seen unless the UserTags JS script is enabled on your wiki.
Advertisement